Build 20100207

Rating:        Based on 10 ratings
Reviewed:  8 reviews
Downloads: 18987
Released: Feb 7, 2010
Updated: Feb 10, 2010 by jesobrepena
Dev status: Alpha Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application IdeaSparx.CoolControls.Web.dll
application, 45K, uploaded Feb 7, 2010 - 11615 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Source Code Source Code and Example
source code, 1515K, uploaded Feb 7, 2010 - 7372 downloads

Release Notes

Release Notes
  1. COLGROUP and COL is back. These are generated for the header, table content and footer.
  2. Added AllowResizeColumn property to CoolGridView to get or set whether to allow user to resize the columnns manually.

Reviews for this release

     
I love this control! I have been trying all sorts of different solutions and this is the only that worked and was easy to implement. It doesn't seem as though much has been done in the past year - I hope development on this hasn't stopped!
by jmwilson on Apr 7, 2011 at 2:30 PM
     
Truly Remarkable! I have been pulling my hair out trying to get a variety of coding ideas to work with my dynamic row number and nested gridview to simply show the header when it's scrolling. This does just that and does it well on many browsers!
by bolivartech on Mar 8, 2011 at 6:09 PM
     
Very nice, saved me a load of time. Ran it from VS 2010/ASP.NET 4 with no issues. One thing that did throw me for a while is that to get the fixed header you must specify width and height explicitly on the control. Moreover, you can set the width to 100% but % height will not work. It means you can't create a grid that will fill the page, whatever the browser window size.
by magyarblip on Oct 11, 2010 at 11:54 PM
     
Well done extension of the .Net GridView control. Gives a nice base to continue extending/customizing accordingly.
by ea_bfink on Mar 25, 2010 at 8:17 PM
     
This is an EXCELLENT control. Easy to use. Very nice display. Thank you VERY much!!! -- Mark Kamoski
by mkamoski on Mar 10, 2010 at 11:40 AM
     
AMAZING - really easy and great featurees.
by hdoddnoble on Mar 4, 2010 at 2:44 PM
     
I think I love you! Well, not really but awesome control. Seriously - thanks!
by mdthornton on Mar 3, 2010 at 3:05 PM
     
I normally don't download alpha releases, because of the poor quality. However, I was looking for a good GridView control that had the ability to resize columns/truncate text that is too long and this control seemed to fit the bill. So I was pleasantly surprised by how well it worked. Creating my own CoolGrid was, well, very simple and very cool indeed. Can't wait to see where this goes!
by cooplarsh on Feb 23, 2010 at 5:24 AM